The Agents of CHANGE Awards

On October 15, 2019, CHANGE celebrated its 25th Anniversary at Studio Theatre in Washington, D.C. with the Agents of CHANGE Awards, honoring Congresswoman Barbara Lee, Lillian Mworeko of the International Community of Women Living with HIV and AIDS Eastern Africa (ICWEA), and Arent Fox LLP. The evening opened with spoken word from D.C. youth artist Jermoni Benson and keynote speaker Patrick Gaspard, president of Open Society Foundations.

CHANGE is grateful to our Agents of CHANGE Awards sponsors: Arent Fox LLP, Female Health Company, International Planned Parenthood Federation - Western Hemisphere Region, NARAL Pro-Choice America, Sprout Pharmaceuticals, Studio Theatre, and UBS.

Speakers, presenters, and awardees: Emily Leongini, Arent Fox; Bergen Cooper, CHANGE; Cynthia Weiss, Arent Fox; Patrick Gaspard, OSF; Congresswoman Barbara Lee; Serra Sippel, CHANGE; Jon Bouker, Arent Fox; Deborah Arrindall, CHANGE Board Chair; Terry McGovern, CHANGE Board Member; Paul O’Brien, CHANGE Board Member; Martha Cameron, ICW North America; Alexandra Romero, Arent Fox; Beirne Roose-Snyder, CHANGE.

Stand for CHANGE.

Sign up to receive our newsletter, event announcements, and timely action alerts.
CHANGE will never share your information with third parties. See our privacy policy.

You Can Make Change.

Stand in solidarity with us in creating a better future for women and girls everywhere.
As an independent organization that does not accept U.S. government funding, your support goes a long way. It enables us to advocate for stronger U.S. policies that address the needs and rights of women and girls and others who are discriminated against.
Your safe, secure and tax deductible donation can be made as a one-time payment or as a recurring contribution.
Random image

2020 CHANGE. All rights reserved.